Skip Navigation

News and Achievements

Phil Andrews ORAU’s Phil Andrews receives Greater Knoxville Business Journal’s 2015 CFO of the Year designation

Oct. 5, 2015

The Greater Knoxville Business Journal named ORAU Vice President and CFO Phil Andrews as 2015 CFO of the Year in its nonprofit/government category.

2015 Annual Giving Campaign Check ORAU exceeds $100,000 in annual giving campaign for eighth year in a row

Sept. 29, 2015

For the eighth consecutive year, ORAU has broken the $100,000 mark in donations as part of the annual giving campaign to benefit the United Way and Community Shares.

2015 ORAU Education Grants ORAU awards $32,000 in education grants to area schools

Sept. 10, 2015

ORAU awarded 28 teachers from nine East Tennessee schools more than $32,000 in grant money during the 14th annual ORAU Education Grants ceremony.

Aug. 19, 2015 - Black Equal Opportunity Employment Journal has recognized ORAU as one of its Top Diversity Employers for 2015

Aug. 6, 2015 - Brown Intermediate School students, teachers explore next generation of learning in Extreme Classroom

Current ORAU Career Opportunities

To develop an online profile, set up job alerts and/or apply for open positions, visit the ORAU Career Center.

2016 Extreme Classroom Makeover Contest Announcement

The 2016 Extreme Classroom Makeover Intent to Apply is now open! Enter for the chance to win $25,000 worth of new classroom technology!

Featured Resources

2014 ORAU Annual Report cover

2014 ORAU Annual Report

ORAU Brand Resource Center

The ORAU Brand Resource Center provides usage guidelines and downloads for certain ORAU brand elements, including corporate images, leadership photos and bios, boilerplate, etc.