Skip to main content

ORAU Member Councilors

Institution Councilor Email
Alabama A&M University Lloyd T. Walker lloyd.walker@aamu.edu
Appalachian State University Ece Karatan karatane@appstate.edu
Arizona State University Sethuraman Panchanathan panch@asu.edu
Arkansas State University Tom Risch trisch@astate.edu
Auburn University Jennifer L. Kerpelman kerpejl@auburn.edu
Augusta University Michael Diamond michael.diamond@gru.edu
Berea College Matthew Saderholm saderholmm@berea.edu
Carnegie Mellon University David J. Quinn djquinn@andrew.cmu.edu
Catholic University of America Ralph Albano albano@cua.edu
City College of New York Rosemarie Wesson rwesson@ccny.cuny.edu
Clark Atlanta University Olugbemiga A. Olatidoye oolatidoye@cau.edu
Clemson University Tanju Karanfil tkaranf@clemson.edu
College of Charleston Joseph Carson carsonjc@cofc.edu
College of William and Mary Dennis M. Manos dmanos@wm.edu
Colorado State University Alan S. Rudolph alan.rudolph@colostate.edu
Duke University Keith Hurka-Owen kpho@duke.edu
East Carolina University Jefferson Shinpaugh shinpaughj@ecu.edu
East Tennessee State University William Duncan duncanw@etsu.edu
Eastern Kentucky University Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Lon Moeller moeller@erau.edu
Emory University Todd Sherer ttshere@emory.edu
Fayetteville State University Daryush Ila dila@uncfsu.edu
Florida Atlantic University Daniel C. Flynn flynnd@fau.edu
Florida Institute of Technology Tristan Fiedler fiedler@fit.edu
Florida International University Andres G. Gil andres.gil@fiu.edu
Florida State University Gary K. Ostrander gary@fsu.edu
George Mason University Deborah Crawford dcrawfo7@gmu.edu
George Washington University Robert H. Miller rhm3@gwu.edu
Georgetown University Spiros Dimolitsas seniorvp@georgetown.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology Timothy Lieuwen tim.lieuwen@aerospace.gatech.edu
Georgia State University James Weyhenmeyer jweyhenmeyer@gsu.edu
Howard University Anthony K. Wutoh awutoh@howard.edu
Idaho State University Cornelis J. Van der Schyf vanderschyf@isu.edu
Illinois Institute of Technology Fred Hickernell hickernell@iit.edu
Indiana University Jeff Zaleski zaleski@indiana.edu
Iowa State University Surya Mallapragada suryakm@iastate.edu
Jackson State University Joseph A. Whittaker joseph.a.whittaker@jsums.edu
Jefferson University Ronald Kander ronald.kander@jeffferson.edu
Johns Hopkins University Collin Leslie Broholm broholm@jhu.edu
Johnson C. Smith University Brian Madison Jones bjones@jcsu.edu
Lehigh University Alan J. Snyder ajs410@lehigh.edu
Lincoln Memorial University Amiel Jarstfer amiel.jarstfer@lmunet.edu
Louisiana State University Samuel J. Bentley, Sr. sjb@lsu.edu
Maryville College Irene Guerinot irene.guerinot@maryvillecollege.edu
Meharry Medical College Maria Fatima Lima mflima@mmc.edu
Mercer University Wayne Glasgow Glasgow_WC@Mercer.edu
Michigan State University Stephen Hsu hsu@msu.edu
Michigan Technological University David Reed ddreed@mtu.edu
Middle Tennessee State University David L. Butler david.butler@mtsu.edu
Mississippi State University David Shaw dshaw@research.msstate.edu
Missouri University of Science and Technology Costas Tsatsoulis tsatsoul@mst.edu
New Mexico State University Luis Vazquez vpr@nmsu.edu
North Carolina A&T State University Sanjiv Sarin sarin@ncat.edu
North Carolina State University Peter Harries pjharrie@ncsu.edu
Oakland University David A. Stone dstone@oakland.edu
Ohio State University Morley O. Stone stone.816@osu.edu
Ohio University Joseph Shields shieldj1@ohio.edu
Oklahoma State University Toni Shaklee toni.shaklee@okstate.edu
Oregon State University Irem Tumer irem.tumer@oregonstate.edu
Penn State University Michelle Hutnik mzh17@psu.edu
Portland State University Mark McLellan mark.mclellan@pdx.edu
Purdue University Jeffrey Bolin jtb@purdue.edu
Rice University Yousif Shamoo shamoo@rice.edu
Rutgers University Prabhas V. Moghe moghe@rutgers.edu
South Carolina State University Elbert R. Malone malone@scsu.edu
Southern Illinois University at Carbondale James E. Garvey jgarvey@siu.edu
Southern Methodist University James Quick jquick@smu.edu
Southern University and A&M College Michael A. Stubblefield michael_stubblefield@subr.edu
Spelman College Sharon L. Davies abridge3@spelman.edu
Syracuse University Zhanjiang (John) Liu johnliu@syr.edu
Temple University Michele M. Masucci michele.masucci@temple.edu
Tennessee State University Lesia Crumpton-Young dryoung@tnstate.edu
Tennessee Technological University Francis Otuonye fotuonye@tntech.edu
Texas A&M University Mark A. Barteau barteau@tamu.edu
Texas Christian University Timothy M.  Barth t.barth@tcu.edu
Texas Tech University Joseph A. Heppert joseph.heppert@ttu.edu
Tulane University Michael Cunningham mcunnin1@tulane.edu
Tuskegee University Shaik Jeelani jeelanis@acd.tusk.edu
University at Albany Satyendra Kumar satyenkumar@albany.edu
University of Alabama John C. Higginbotham jhigginb@ua.edu
University of Alabama at Birmingham Yogesh K. Vohra ykvohra@uab.edu
University of Alabama in Huntsville Thomas M. Koshut tmk0001@uah.edu
University of Arkansas Daniel Sui dsui@uark.edu
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Lawrence E. Cornett cornettLawrenceE@uams.edu
University of Central Florida Debra R. Reinhart reinhart@ucf.edu
University of Cincinnati Patrick A. Limbach pat.limbach@uc.edu
University of Colorado Boulder Victor Bright victor.bright@colorado.edu
University of Colorado Denver Robert H. Eckel robert.eckel@ucdenver.edu
University of Delaware Cordell M. Overby overbyc@udel.edu
University of Florida David P. Norton dpnorton@ufl.edu
University of Georgia David C. Lee dclee@uga.edu
University of Houston Amr Elnashai elnashai@central.uh.edu
University of Kentucky Lisa A. Cassis lcassis@uky.edu
University of Louisiana at Lafayette Ramesh Kolluru ramesh@louisiana.edu
University of Louisville Robert A. Keynton robert.keynton@louisville.edu
University of Maryland Laurie E. Locascio lel@umd.edu
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore Ali B. Ishaque abishaque@umes.edu
University of Memphis Jasbir Dhaliwal jdhaliwl@memphis.edu
University of Miami Derin Ural dnu3@miami.edu
University of Michigan Rebecca Cunningham
University of Mississippi Joseph Gladden jgladden@olemiss.edu
University of Missouri Mark A. McIntosh McIntoshM@health.missouri.edu
University of Nevada, Las Vegas Mary Croughan mary.croughan@unlv.edu
University of Nevada, Reno Mridul Gautam mgautam@unr.edu
University of New Mexico Gabriel Lopez vpr@unm.edu
University of New Orleans Matthew A. Tarr mtarr@uno.edu
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Nathan Blouin nathan_blouin@unc.edu
University of North Carolina at Charlotte Richard A. Tankersley rtankers@uncc.edu
University of North Texas Narendra Dahotre narendra.dahotre@unt.edu
University of Notre Dame Robert J. Bernhard rbernhar@nd.edu
University of Oklahoma Mark Yeary yeary@ou.edu
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center James J. Tomasek james-tomasek@ouhsc.edu
University of Pittsburgh Rob A. Rutenbar rutenbar@pitt.edu
University of South Alabama Lynne U. Chronister lchronister@usouthal.edu
University of South Carolina Prakash Nagarkatti prakash@mailbox.sc.edu
University of South Florida Paul R. Sanberg psanberg@usf.edu
University of Southern Mississippi Gordon C. Cannon gordon.cannon@usm.edu
University of Tennessee Marisa Moazen mmoazen@utk.edu
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Joanne Romagni joanne-Romagni@utc.edu
University of Tennessee Health Science Center Steven R. Goodman sgoodma5@uthsc.edu
University of Texas at Arlington Kimberly Mayer kimberly.mayer@uta.edu
University of Texas at Austin Daniel T. Jaffe dtj@austin.utexas.edu
University of Texas at Dallas Joseph Pancrazio joseph.pancrazio@utdallas.edu
University of Texas at San Antonio Bernard Arulanandam bernard.arulanandam@utsa.edu
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Karen Martirosyan karen.martirosyan@utrgv.edu
University of the District of Columbia JoVita Wells jowells@udc.edu
University of Toledo Frank J. Calzonetti frank.calzonetti@utoledo.edu
University of Tulsa Brenton McLaury brenton-mclaury@utulsa.edu
University of Utah David B. Kieda dean@gradschool.utah.edu
University of Virginia David J. Hudson dhudson@virginia.edu
University of Wisconsin-Madison Suman Banerjee suman@cs.wisc.edu
Utah State University Laurens H. Smith larry.smith@usu.edu
Vanderbilt University Sharon M. Weiss sharon.weiss@vanderbilt.edu
Villanova University Amanda M. Grannas amanda.grannas@villanova.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Srirama Rao psrao@vcu.edu
Virginia Tech Terry Herdman terry.herdman@vt.edu
Wake Forest University Bradley T. Jones jonesbr@wfu.edu
Washington University in St. Louis Jennifer Lodge lodgejk@wustl.edu
Wayne State University Stephen Lanier stephen.lanier@wayne.edu
West Virginia University Sheena Murphy sheena.murphy@mail.wvu.edu
Western Kentucky University Cathleen J. Webb cathleen.webb@wku.edu
Western Michigan University Terri Goss Kinzy terri.kinzy@umich.edu
Yale University Pamela Caudill pamela.caudill@yale.edu